EasyDNNNewsSearch

About Montana Disaster and Emergency Services

About Montana Disaster and Emergency Services

Text Box: Montana Disaster & Emergency Services (MT DES) is the lead agency coordinating comprehensive emergency management in Montana.  In collaboration with local and tribal governments we build, sustain, and improve our ability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate hazards. 

MT DES is organizationally situated within the Montana Department of Military Affairs.  The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) provides guidance and grant oversight.

We recognize that comprehensive emergency management requires strong partnerships with public, private, and non-profit partners, as well as with individual citizens.  Engaging the whole-community results in robust planning intended to minimize the impact to our populations affected by disasters.

For general questions, you can contact MT DES by calling (406) 324-4777 or by sending an email to mtdes@mt.gov

                                                                Find us on  or

 

 

Montana Disaster & Emergency Services

Administration

Delila Bruno

Division Administrator

324-4766

DBruno@mt.gov

Gretchen Grove

Budget Analyst

324-4769

GGrove@mt.gov

Rachel Catron

Office Manager/Accounting Tech.

324-4777

Rachel.Catron@mt.gov 

Preparedness Bureau 

Burke Honzel

Bureau Chief

324-4771

BHonzel@mt.gov

Western District

Ryan Lee

Supervisor

324-4774

RyanLee@mt.gov

Rick Forkel

Field Officer

324-4787

RForkel@mt.gov 

Bob Fry

Field Officer

431-0102

BFry@mt.gov

Shari Pool

Grant Coordinator

324-4751

SPool@mt.gov

VACANT

Preparedness Coordinator

   

Central District

J. Lee Okeson

Supervisor

324-4768

JOkeson@mt.gov

Joey Zahara

Field Officer 

781-4432

JZahara@mt.gov

Mark Gruener

Field Officer

366-1835

MGruener@mt.gov

Ed Greiberis

Preparedness Coordinator

324-4780

EGreiberis@mt.gov

Mike Bourquin

Grant Coordinator

324-4772

Michael.Bourquin@mt.gov

Eastern District

Michael Radke

Supervisor

324-4788

MRadke@mt.gov

Jeff Gates

Field Officer

323-8800

JGates@mt.gov

Charlie Hanson

Field Officer

696-2039

CHHanson@mt.gov

Andrew Long

Grant Coordinator

324-4786

Andrew.Long@mt.gov

VACANT

Preparedness Coordinator

   

Response, Recovery, and Mitigation Bureau

Jake Ganieany

Bureau Chief

324-4776

Jake.Ganieany@mt.gov

Tam Kolar

State Emergency Coordination Center (SECC) Coordinator

324-4784

TKolar@mt.gov

Keith Simendinger

SECC Coordinator

324-4770

KSimendinger@mt.gov

Nadene Wadsworth

Mitigation Coordinator

324-4785

NWadsworth@mt.gov

Kyle Sturgill-Simon

Mitigation Coordinator

324-4782

Kyle.Sturgill-Simon@mt.gov

Tim Thennis

Recovery Section Supervisor

324-4783

TThennis@mt.gov

Sheri Medow

Recovery Coordinator

324-4773

Sheris@mt.gov


 

  • 2 August 2016
  • Author: Okeson, Jannel
  • Number of views: 4639
  • Comments: 0
Categories: EmergencyDES Tools
Tags:
Print

x

Navigation Blocks_Text/HTML